Emeritus Leadership Award

Nominees for this award must have made a significant and substantial contribution to MPS during their career. The Emeritus Award was created to recognize those who have contributed to the success, growth, and visibility of MPS through committee work, programming, outreach or governance. The award intends to recognize those who work behind the scenes for MPS, as well as those who have been honored by election to office.


Sheldon Glass, M.D.
William Wimmer, M.D.


Joseph Bierman, M.D.
Lee Crandall Park, M.D.
Walter Weintraub, M.D.