New 2024-2025 MPS Leadership

Congratulations to the members indicated by (*) who were elected to MPS positions for FY25!  They are listed with other voting members of the MPS Council (board of directors).  The new terms began after the April 18 MPS annual meeting.



President:                    Theodora G. Balis, M.D
President-Elect:          * Ronald F. Means, M.D.
Secretary-Treasurer:   *Tyler Hightower, M.D.
Council Chair:              Carol Vidal, M.D., Ph.D.


*Benedicto R. Borja, M.D.
*Kim Bright, M.D. (one year term)
Mary Cutler, M.D.
*Mark Komrad, M.D.
*Cynthia Major Lewis, M.D.
*Rachna S. Raisinghani, M.D.
Traci J. Speed, M.D., Ph.D.
Michael A. Young, M.D., M.S.

Early Career Psychiatrist Councilor
Jamie D. Spitzer, M.D.

Resident-Fellow Member Councilor
*Hannah Paulding, M.D.

Past Presidents
Jessica V. Merkel-Keller, M.D.
Virginia L. Ashley, M.D.

APA Assembly Representatives

Annette L. Hanson, M.D.
*Elias K. Shaya, M.D.
Brian Zimnitzky, M.D.

MedChi Delegate
*Enrique I. Oviedo, M.D.

MedChi Delegate Alternate
*Michael Young, M.D.

APA Area 3 Trustee
Geetha Jayaram, M.D.


In addition, the following members were elected to a three-year term on the Nominations and Elections Committee:
Susan Lehmann, M.D.
Crystal Watkins, M.D., Ph.D


A total of 157 ballots were cast this year, with a participation rate of 21%.