Vote in APA Elections!

Voting is underway and closes on January 31 at 11:59 PM. Get to know the candidates and cast an informed vote!   Candidate responses are available for three questions posed by Area 3 Council*:

  • What is your number one priority, and how would you work towards achieving that?
  • What is your position on affiliate membership for non-physicians? How will you advocate for your position within this organization?
  • From a member services perspective, what would you do to meet the professional needs of psychiatrists throughout their career from training to retirement?

Read their answers by clicking on their names below. Click here for more APA election information, including links to candidate websites and videos.


David C. Henderson, M.D.

Henry A. Nasrallah, M.D.

Vivian B. Pender, M.D.


Ann Marie T. Sullivan, M.D.

Richard F. Summers, M.D.


Frank Clark, M.D.

**Mark Komrad, M.D.

Michele Reid, M.D.

*APA Area 3 Council includes the Psychiatric Society of Delaware, Maryland Psychiatric Society, New Jersey Psychiatric Association, Pennsylvania Psychiatric Society and Washington Psychiatric Society.

**MPS member