Congratulations to MPS Paper of the Year Winners!

The annual MPS Academic Psychiatry Committee “best paper” award recognizes outstanding papers authored by young psychiatrists that are published or in press in the immediately preceding year.  The selection subcommittee reviewed several submissions of excellent papers.   Congratulations to this year’s winners who will receive cash prizes and be recognized at the April 25 annual meeting:

Resident/Fellow:  Viviana Alvarez-Toro, M.D.
Revisiting the False Confession Problem

Early Career: Traci Speed, M.D., Ph.D.
An Innovative Perioperative Pain Program for Chronic Opioid Users