Jeffrey Janofsky, M.D. to Receive Lifetime of Service Award

The Maryland Psychiatric Society Council voted to present the 2022 MPS Lifetime of Service Award to Jeffrey Janofsky, M.D. for decades of devoted service to the organization. The award will be presented at the April 28 annual meeting.  Please join us in honoring him at this event.

Dr. Janofsky joined the organization in 1985 and served as 1998-1999 MPS President after 2 years on the Council.  His longstanding MPS committee service includes Ethics at least 25 years  – present, including 11 as chair; Legislative 2004-2008 and 2014 – present, Nominations & Elections 3 years, Web Page chair, Forensic Psychiatry 6 years, among others.