2020 MPS Election Results

The following members will serve in the positions noted for the 2020-2021 officer year.  These results from 184 ballots cast were approved at the April Council meeting.

President Elect
Virginia Ashley, M.D.

Jessica Merkel-Keller, M.D.
Theodora Balis, M.D.
Jennifer Coughlin, M.D.
Catherine Harrison-Restelli, M.D.
Paul Nestadt, M.D.
Michael Young, M.D.
Resident-Fellow Member Councilor
Jamie Spitzer, M.D.
APA Assembly Representative
Brian Zimnitzky, M.D.

Nominations & Elections Committee
Ann Hackman, M.D.
Susan Wait, M.D.
The change to electronic voting was successful, resulting in a 50% increase in the number of ballots cast and 26% participation of eligible voters.