MPS Best Paper Awards Deadline February 15

To recognize outstanding scholarship by young psychiatrists in Maryland, the MPS established annual “best paper” awards in 2013.  The Academic Psychiatry Committee is currently soliciting nominations in two categories:

  • Best Paper by an Early Career Psychiatrist (ECP): Eligible psychiatrists are ECPs who are first authors of papers published or in press in 2016.
  • Best Paper by a Resident-Fellow Member (RFM): Eligible psychiatrists are residents or fellows who are first authors of papers that were written, in press, and/or published in 2016.

Scholarly work of all kinds (e.g., scientific reports, reviews, case reports) will be considered.  If you would like to nominate a paper and author, please email or mail the paper to the appropriate address below by February 15.  Please include a brief explanation of why you believe the work is worthy of special recognition.

Robert P. Roca, MD, MPH, MBA
MPS Academic Psychiatry Committee Chair
Sheppard Pratt Health System
6501 North Charles Street
Towson, MD  21204